Interview of the Week: Heinz Doofenshmirtz

Saskatchewan ShockersOur interview of the week is with Saskatchewan Shockers owner Heinz Doofenshmirtz.

SHL Digest: We are here today with Heinz Doofenshmirtz, owner of the Saskatchewan Shockers.

Heinz Doofenshmirtz: Hi, I am super happy to be here and talk about my team!

Heinz Doofenshmirtz
Heinz Doofenshmirtz

SHLD: Great!  Your team’s having a bit of a rough year.  What do you think about the Shockers so far?

HD: I am very proud of my team!  I feel like we have a shot now.

SHLD: Oh, really? You think your team is going to get better in the second half?

HD: I felt like all we needed was a winning streak.  Now we’ve got one!  I think we’re on our way to the top!  At least I hope so.

SHLD: Do you have any favorite players on your team so far?

HD: Well, Chris Oflyng is not bad at all.  He’s our star and the captain of our team, and he’s got a few goals for us.  So I like that.

SHLD: Anyone else?

HD: I have to applaud our goalie [Zeke Zagurski].  Even though we haven’t necessarily won a lot of games, he has a very impressive save percentage, and his statistics are some of the best in the SHL.

SHLD: That’s true!  So what do you think is the key to getting into contention in the second half?

HD: I think that we’re really going to have to focus on what we’re the best at.  We’ve won a couple games in a row, so we’ve got to be doing something right.

SHLD: That’s true!  Any specific ideas for improvement?

HD: Like our coach [Myron Beasley] says, we’ve got to focus on the basics.  We’ve got to keep our spirits up, and not get knocked down by a loss or two, or 12.  We’ve got to keep fighting and work hard!

SHLD: What do you think it would?

HD: I’m seriously surprised about how revved up our fans have been, and I love that.  They’re great fans, and they deserve to see good results.  We can work on our Saskatchewan Pride with a few more Saskatche-wins.  Right?  Get it?

SHLD: We get it.  Well, good luck in the second half, and thanks for your time.

HD: Thank you for choosing me as the only owner to be interviewed so far.  Go Shockers!

Leave a Reply

